Is it summer yet?

I would love to hear from some of you moms out there who are reaching burn out stage! I know I am doing the right thing, but I am so ready for the year to be over! We have finished almost everything, it has been a pretty loose year anyway, but I feel like my patience is wearing too thin. I get frustrated too easily over silly things. This is my weakest area, although God has grown me so much over the past year and a half, there is still so much more growth to be had.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Angela  On April 8, 2010 at 5:42 am

    Boy! Am I ever with you on reaching burn out ! This year, due to disabilities and all sorts of medications keeping me from staying awake to homeschool both my preschooler and my second grader, forced us into sending our son to school. We did a lot of research and found what appeared to be a great Charter Montessori. The year has been terrible! Our son has regressed in his learning and social skills. He has been overtaken by bullies, and even strangled by on back in September! Now, the bully kids have so much power over him, because he is afraid of them. He now resorts to lying and is ending up getting himself suspended. This has been much more work than homeschooling! So, we are going to have to find a way to overcome! By the will and grace of God, may the best education for our children be had! I’ll now have to pull him out of school and finish the year homeschooling into the summer to get him caught up! (God, please show your mercy to us Moms and Dads who are weary and lacking in patience! Show your love through us, I pray!)

  • stuffbysteph  On April 25, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    As a teacher, I can safely agree that yes, I have reached burn out stage. Your blog is great!
    stuffbysteph from swap-bot

Leave a Reply

