Spring Cleaning Giveaway

This was an idea I got from http://www.thecurriculumchoice.com, but unfortunately I could not get their buttons or mr. linky thing to work on my blog, I am still new to this so please be patient with me!  Anyway, I figured I would do it on my own! This is what I have to offer, if you are interested in receiving any of these leave a comment letting me know which you would like a chance at winning.

Themes to Grow on by the mailbox, over 375 cross-curricular activities pre-k – 1 fall/winter there are a few pages ripped out but they are still with the book.

Readiness Joy by Joy L Keith this is an oldie but a goodie, from 1975. It has a readiness (reading) checklist, unofficial testing, lots of ideas for games you can make to help your child with reading readiness, and some other activities such as narrating short stories back to you. This one is well loved, with some damage to the cover but all in all it’s great, and besides it’s a give-away!!

Finally I have almost a whole ream of  Ready Write Paper (kurtzbros.com) , 1 box of 12 Ticonderoga My Right Hold Pencils and color stickers to go with.

Now I can’t see signing up for random.org which is not free.  But I promise I will draw name from a bowl, I will have my daughter pick one, it will be completedly random, no favoritism.  Now please feel free to share this link with friends and family so we can make it lots of fun.   If you want a chance to win more than one of the prizes that is fine, byt if you win one, I will take your name out for the others.  I am going to pick a winner next Sunday, the 28th and will contact winners by Monday the 29th.  Please be sure to use an email that I can contact you at when signing in to leave your comment ( it will not be displayed publicly, but please don’t use the email that is for junk that you never check!) Thanks and I hope to get alot of responses.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MB  On March 21, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    What a great idea! I’d like the paper/stickers set. Are you sure random.com isn’t free? I thought I used them once and I didn’t pay anything for it. Thanks!!

    undertherubble.wordpress.com

  • walkinintheway  On March 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    I went to the website and the part that was talking about sweepstakes/lotteries said it $5, but if you can find a link then I will use it!

  • Blanche Shively  On March 22, 2010 at 6:59 am

    What a blessing! Am very interested in Themes to Grow On and Readiness. Thank you!

  • Hollie Hales  On March 22, 2010 at 5:28 pm

    I am very interested in the Readiness and Themes to Grow on. Thanks! I think this is a great idea!

  • Kristin  On March 22, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    Thanks for the opportunity to win! I’m interested in the Themes to Grow On.

  • Imelda  On March 22, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    What an awesome idea!!!
    I want this:Themes to Grow on by the mailbox, over 375 cross-curricular activities pre-k – 1 fall/winter there are a few pages ripped out but they are still with the book.

  • Tami Lewis  On March 23, 2010 at 12:39 am

    cool giveaway!! i’d love to win- thanks!

  • Katy~The Country Blossom  On March 23, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Thank you for this homeschooling giveaway! It’s great to have the chance to win something to add to our home educating!!!! Thanks for the chance!!! 🙂

  • renita  On March 23, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    I’d love to be entered! Thanks

  • Laura M  On March 24, 2010 at 12:56 am

    I saw your blog on Finders-Keepers Educational Supply’s page on Facebook. I’ve bookmarked your blog! Thanks for the opportunity to win–I’m really interested in the Themes to Grow on or the paper/pencils set!

  • Tracy  On March 24, 2010 at 1:07 am

    What a fantastic idea! We’d love to be entered in your giveaway contest 🙂

  • KS  On March 24, 2010 at 1:17 am

    Would be blessed if you added us to your giveaway! What fun!

  • Debra  On March 24, 2010 at 10:24 am

    They all sound great! I am just getting started homeschooling and spend too much time online trying to find all the things I need….it can be overwhelming!

  • Tabitha  On March 24, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    Next year will be our first year of homeschooling and I would love to win the Themes to Grow on or the paper/pencils set!

    • walkinintheway  On March 25, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Hi, and thanks for all the entries, keep them coming. Just a quick fyi, when you try to put your url in the body of the comment, you are are kicked into spam, which I do not always check. You are more than welcome to put your url in the area it is asked for, which makes your name clickable so people can check out your blogs! Thanks 🙂

  • Sue Taylor  On March 24, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I would like to win the Ready Write paper! Thanks so much for the chance!

  • Alyson  On March 25, 2010 at 1:09 am

    Hi, I would love to be entered in your drawing. Thanks for doing this, what a great idea!

  • hyperactive lu  On March 25, 2010 at 3:53 pm

    What a wonderful giveaway! Thank you!

  • Allison Carr  On March 25, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Thanks for entering me in your freebies drawing! These materials sound great!!!

  • Adena  On March 25, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Perfect timing, I am getting ready some things for next school year already and my youngest will almost be ready for this stuff. I am cleaning off some of my shelves too – a giveaway is a great idea!!

  • Pamela  On March 26, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    I would love to be entered in the drawing!

  • Rachel  On March 27, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    Thank you for offering this….I would love add the “Themes to Grow On” book to our resources.

  • Amanda  On March 28, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    I would like any of it actually but especially the 365 pre-k activities.

    Thanks for doing this!

Leave a Reply

