South Asian Book Challenge

My local library systems ( I have 2 three county systems that I have library cards for) did not have the books that I mentioned on a recent post. So I did a search on India (I know I am missing alot of countries there but South Asian did not gather any results so that ws my next try)
and I found these:
Haunting Bombay by Shilpa Agarwal
Queen of Dreams by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni
The Inheritance of Loss by Kiran Desai
The Splendor of Silence by Indu Sundaresan

Maybe I will purchase my original choices at half.com another time. I already have some other books to read from the library but when I get to these I will let you know.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

