Explode the Code

Explode the Code is a well respected phonics curriculum and they now have an online interactive program that corresponds with their workbooks.  It is a multi-sensory tool that your children will think is just a game!  I just bought a one year subscription for $30 ( a savings of 50%) at HomeSchool Buyers Co-op. The clickety link is on my side-bar. I recommend that all homeschoolers join this free co-op. The more members the better the deals we can get! They offer a 100 smart point, sign on bonus and then when you collect enough smart points, you can use them for purchases!

I think that Explode the Code online is going to work well with my 4 1/2 year old. She did a few of the demo games and seemed to pick up on it quickly. I will keep you posted.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Maria  On March 13, 2010 at 2:56 am

    I LOVE Explode the Code and I use the books in my classroom. Let me know if you continue to like the online program and I will recommend it to some friends!

    • walkinintheway  On March 13, 2010 at 3:12 am

      Well TT and I used it together for the first time today and she is enjoying it. It is pretty neat because with the subscription the teacher gets a management area where she can check up on how the student is doing. The student is rewarded with a virtual “button” no matter how whether they pass the lesson or not. For example the lower scores they get a bumblebee and different bugs depending on how well they do. It won’t let the child move on until they reach a certain proficiency, i think it is 70%. I am hoping that they will keep drilling until she gets to excellent but I get we will wait and see! I will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

