Book Challenge

As I was browsing some blogs here on wordpress I found someone who mentioned book challenges.  Well when I saw that I just had to investigate!  Book and challenge in the same sentence?!?  Step aside!  I decided to try the south asian author book challenge at skrishnabooks.com.  I am going to keep it to 3 books since I already have tons to read.  I read The Twentieth Wife by Indu Sundaresan so I am going to read the sequel, Feast of Roses.  Shobhan Bantwal has a couple interesting looking contemporary books so I am going to read those: Forbidden Daughter and Sari Shop Widow.  Forbidden Daughter is about forced abortion and infanticide in India so I think this one will especially be an important read.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

