WELCOME!

Hi, I am glad you decided to stop for a visit!  I will try to make it worth your time but please bear with me!  I am a daughter of the Lord, wife to my best friend and homeschool mom of three beautiful girls.  Walkinintheway is a reference to Deuteronomy 6:”  7And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up.”  

     Okay, I guess I should have called the blog walkinbytheway.   Well I can’t change it now and I kind of like walkinintheway!  I guess you could take that a couple of different ways!  Maybe I am just walking in the way of other people!! LOL Anyway, sorry, I do tend to go on rabbit trails! 

So the point is that we homeschool first and foremost because of a conviction that this is what the Lord wants us to do.  We started our journey before our oldest was born and the longer that we travel this path, the more reasons we have to continue.  It is such a blessing to be at home developing relationships with my girls.  For those of you who think I must be some super patient, super organized person I say…”HAAHAA!”  I am not!  What I have is a strong conviction and faith that God will give me enough to get through each day.  Some days are wonderful, other days I wonder if I am crazy.  I ask myself why not just send them off to school…Then Maddie says something about God or the Bible and I know she wouldn’t  be allowed to get away with that at school.  Or I watch her sister dancing around the house and think of how she would be forced to sit in a chair most of the day and be labled ADHD or something at 4 years old.  I am so thankful.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

