New books

I love new books, I love old books too…i just love books!  Anyone who knows me could tell you this…anyway- I got a box in the mail today from www.graceandtruthbooks.com.  They had a great deal on a girl’s story collection.  These are all stories and books written in the 1800’s.  I am really excited   because it is so hard to find stories that include TRUE Christianity.   I encourage you to check them out, I looked at their website real quick and they seem to have some really wonderful books available.  Let me share the blurb from one of these books.  This one is titled  “Grace Raymond”, “The story of Grace Raymond portrays to children the life transforming power of our kind God.  Though we are so unlike Him, He is willing and able by His great grace to change us!  As your little girls read of tempermental, hot-headed Grace, who at first defends and justifies her angry outbursts, but learns of the depths of sin in her heart, they will learn to seek the Lord for grace to deal with their own weaknesses…”  WOW!  It is hard to find children’s books that have such truth and depth to them!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • MB  On March 6, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Those sound like really neat books. We have been reading the books this year called Treasure in the Snow, Star of Light, and Tanglewoods Secret by Patricia St. John. I love those books. They always point back to Jesus and make my kids think. I’ll have to check out that website for some summer reading!

    • walkinintheway  On March 6, 2010 at 4:24 pm

      I have heard that the St. John books are very good, I can’t wait until my girls are old enough to read them!

  • MB  On March 6, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    by the way, thanks for visiting my homeschool blog: http://www.undertherubble.wordpress.com. 🙂

Leave a Reply

